Day 50 of 57: Home Stretch

I realized that it has been one year since starting Orangetheory Fitness, and what a year it has been! As of today (after a day and a half of ‘gastrointestinal debauchery’), I am 198.8 pounds, down from 243.3. I feel great, and I have been able to accomplish many goals related to my health and fitness. In addition, my wife succeeded in getting 1st place in the Orangetheory weight-loss challenge, and I couldn’t be more proud of her. She has been in great shape, and I normally get the recognition (because I had more weight to lose), but she put in a great effort and it paid off. Now, SHE is the one getting the recognition! Fantastic!!

I’m starting up a May Day (May 1st, 2016) Challenge. My goal for this month is to FINALLY reach my ultimate goal weight, as I am almost there. 185 pounds is right around the corner, and then I will be able to focus on maintaining, adding some muscle, and other fitness goals. I know (after last night’s celebration) that I’m holding some water weight, and that is ok. The goal will be reached, and I’m excited for the next portion of my adventure! Also, I am wrapping up my Diet Bet in one week and I’m on-track to succeed. Let’s DO THIS!!

Author: avgfitnessguy

Dad. Husband. Orangetheory guru. Fun. #YEAHBUDDY

One thought on “Day 50 of 57: Home Stretch”

Comments are closed.